the books of History

The books of the Old Testament from the Holy Bible is mainly divided into 5 sections. In this second section the “History”; various books provide a rich and detailed narrative of the events and people that shaped the Israelite nation and their relationship with God.


the book of esther

Experience the captivating story of Esther, a Jewish queen who risks her life to save her people from destruction in the Book of Esther. This book reveals God’s providence, courage, and the triumph of good over evil.


the book of nehemiah

Join Nehemiah in his mission to rebuild the walls of Jerusalem and restore the faith of God’s people in the Book of Nehemiah. This inspiring account highlights perseverance, leadership, and the power of prayer in times of adversity.


the book of esther

Witness the return of the Israelites from exile in Babylon and the rebuilding of the Temple in Jerusalem in the Book of Ezra. This book showcases God’s faithfulness, restoration, and the importance of returning to His laws and ways.

2 Chronicles

the book of 2 chronicles

Continue the historical journey of Israel in the Book of 2 Chronicles. This book highlights the reigns of the kings of Judah, their victories, defeats, and the importance of remaining faithful to God’s commandments and seeking His presence.

1 Chronicles

the book of 1 chronicles

Explore the genealogies, historical accounts, and the reign of King David in the Book of 1 Chronicles. This book provides a detailed record of Israel’s past, emphasizing the significance of worship, prayer, and seeking God’s guidance.

2 Kings

The second book of kings

Witness the decline and fall of the Israelite kingdoms in the Book of 2 Kings. This book portrays the consequences of idolatry, the prophetic messages of warning, and the eventual exile of God’s people, serving as a reminder of the importance of faithfulness.

1 Kings

The Forst book of kings

Discover the stories of Israel’s kings, including Solomon, in the Book of 1 Kings. This book chronicles their reigns, the building of the Temple, and the division of the kingdom, highlighting the importance of obedience and loyalty to God.

2 Samuel

The Second Book of Samuel

Delve into the reign of King David, his victories, and his struggles in the Book of 2 Samuel. This book explores David’s accomplishments as well as the repercussions of his sins, providing valuable lessons in leadership, repentance, and God’s mercy.

1 Samuel

The First Book of Samuel

Witness the transition from judges to kings in Israel’s history through the life of Samuel and the anointing of Saul in the Book of 1 Samuel. This book reveals the consequences of Israel’s desire for a human king and introduces the iconic figure of David.